Home | Reviews | Articles | Festivals | Competitions | Other | Contact Us

Mendelssohn in Verbier

Mendelssohn: Piano Sextet Op. 110
Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25

Symphony No. 3 in A minor, Op. 56 'Scottish'

Stravinsky: Three Movements from Petrushka

Verbier Festival, July 2009

Yuja Wang (piano), Kirill Troussov (violin), David Aaron Carpenter (viola), Maxim Rysanov (viola), Sol Gabetta (cello) & Leigh Mesh (double bass) Verbier Festival Orchestra/Kurt Masur

Ideale Audience DVD - 3079248

A very satisfying DVD featuring the extra-special pianism of Yuja Wang, who we are eager to hear in England.

Peter Grahame Woolf